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2020 – 2022 MASSAGE/BODYWORK RENEWAL FORM 
 

Renewal Instructions:  
• Check or money order only in the amount $75 made payable to LLR- SC Massage/Bodywork Therapy Panel. (All 

fees are non-refundable. A returned check fee of up to $30, or an amount specified by law, may be assessed on all 
returned funds.) Cash is not acceptable. 

 

• Renewal application must be postmarked or renewed online by September 30, 2020. 
 

• If you have had a legal name change since your last renewal, include court documentation of name change. 
 

• All continuing education hours must be uploaded to CE Broker:  https://www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic  
 

 
License No.:         
 
Last Name:             First:          Middle:     
 

Since you were licensed, have you legally changed your name?   Yes   No   Maiden Name:      
If yes, please submit legal documentation supporting the change. (Marriage certificate, divorce decree, etc.) 
 
Address:                                                                                                                                                           
                                    Street (physical address required)    City   State                    Zip  
 
Mailing Address:              

  Street/PO Box                    City                  State    Zip 

Email: (Required)      Phone No.:        

 

CONTINUING EDUCATION  
Continuing Education (CE) Requirement –If you have an existing license and this is “not your first 
renewal,” you must satisfactorily complete 12 CE hours to renew your license.  All continuing education must be 
recorded with CE Broker. The Board will not maintain copies of your CE documentation.   A random audit 
through CE Broker will be conducted at the end of the renewal period requiring proof of CE’s completed. 
 
CE Broker:  https://www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic . 
 
If this is your first renewal for a South Carolina Massage/Bodywork Therapy license, continuing education is 
waived. You may check “this is my first renewal”. If you were licensed in South Carolina PRIOR to January 1, 
1974, you are exempt from gaining CEUs. 
 

1. Have you completed the 12 hours of continuing education and uploaded to the CE Broker site? 
 
      YES NO   This is my first renewal I am exempt from continuing education 

 
  

https://www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic
https://www.cebroker.com/sc/account/basic
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DISCIPLINARY QUESTIONS 
 

1. Since you last renewed your license (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial 
license application), have you been convicted, pled guilty to, pled nolo contendere to a 
violent crime as defined in Section 16-1-60, been convicted, pled guilty or nolo 
contendere to a felony that directly relates to the practice or ability to practice 
massage/body work or been convicted  or pled guilty to or nolo contendere to a felony, an 
essential element of which is dishonesty, that reasonably relates to the ability to practice 
massage/bodywork?  
If yes, include a full written explanation, court documentation and a criminal background 
report issued from the state in which the incident took place. 

 Yes     No 
 

2. Since you last renewed your license (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial 
license application), have you been convicted of, pled guilty or nolo contendere to a 
felony of any kind or to a non-felony crime involving drugs, fraud, dishonesty or other 
moral turpitude? 
If yes, include a full written explanation, court documentation and a criminal background 
report issued from the state in which the incident took place. 
 

 Yes     No 
 

3. Since you last renewed your license (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial 
license application), have you had a license to practice massage/bodywork  or any license 
to practice in a regulated profession or occupation  from any state or jurisdiction 
canceled, revoked, suspended or otherwise restricted? 
If yes, include a full written explanation and submit any documentation related to the 
complaint. 

 Yes     No 
 
LAWFUL PRESENCE 
 

1. Since you last renewed your license (or if this is your first renewal, since your initial 
license application) has there been any change in the status of your lawful presence in the 
United States (i.e., naturalization; received a renewed permanent resident card)?  
           Yes     No 

 
I HEREBY affirm that I have read and understand all the questions on this renewal application and have answered 
truthfully, accurately and completely. I hereby acknowledge that failure to complete the mandatory continuing 
education on or before September 30, 2020 and answering these questions truthfully, accurately and completely 
shall constitute cause for disciplinary action to include revocation of my SC license and civil penalties up to $500 
per violation.  
 
 
               
 Signature         Date 
 
PRIVACY NOTICE 
South Carolina law requires the agency to collect personal information which is only disseminated as required by law. The 
South Carolina Freedom of Information Act ensures that the public has a right to access appropriate records and information 
possessed by a government agency. Therefore, some personal information on your renewal application and other documents 
on file may be subject to public scrutiny or release. The Department collects and disseminates personal information in 
compliance with The South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the South Carolina Family Privacy Protection Act and 
other applicable privacy laws and regulations. Additionally, the Department shares certain information on the application 
with other governmental agencies for various governmental purposes, including research and statistical purposes. 
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